Shine Star Flooring

Reviews

Shine star was very professional while helping me repair my floors in my 95year old house. I was extremely impressed with the finished product. I could not even tell where the repair was, as it blended so seamlessly into my original floors. Definitely will use again when I need to replace my stairs
11 months ago
We had a wonderful experience with Shine Star Flooring. After moving into a new home we removed some carpeting and got an ugly surprise underneath (damaged wood, particle board in spots). I contacted Shine Star Flooring after reading their good reviews. I'm so glad I did: They're easy to communicate with and reasonably priced. And best of all, the result is fantastic. The hardwood floor looks brand-new. The crew was on time, polite, and incredibly hardworking, with great attention to detail. They also cleaned up carefully. Highly recommend!
about 1 year ago
Nothing but great things to say about Shine Star Flooring! We had just moved into a new house and needed to refinish some flooring and install completely new flooring in another room. They were on time and worked quickly. Our floors came out beautifully! We will definitely be using them again!
12 months ago
Celso and his team were prompt, patient, professional, and meticulous. I'd recommend them to anyone needing bath remodels and new flooring. To say we're satisfied is an understatement. We're thrilled!
about 1 year ago
Im busy at work and i can’t manage any project at home. With these guys I gave them the keys and they handle all the details. Great work and very profesional. Not one complain from these guys. Repaired my worn out floors and brought them back to life !!!
12 months ago
Shine Star provided incredible work. They were very fast to respond, always communicative and punctual and efficient. Our wood floors turned out gorgeous--a perfect renovation for 160 year old home. We would definitely recommend them for anyone renovating their hardwood floors.
8 months ago
in 40 years of home ownership have undertaken many projects. None have gone as smoothly as our floor refinishing by Shine Star. From estimate to completion was truly a pleasure to work with them. They were understanding and friendly without sacrificing professionalism. Celso oversaw the project and did everything he said they would to the degree he said they would. The techs encountered a couple of challenges and not once did they complain or mention any additional cost. They kept us in the loop and gave us options - all that they could handle. Lorrany responded to every question with knowledge and commitment. Celso was the ultimate in making a usually stressful project relaxing and almost enjoyable. Great Job!
7 months ago
I highly recommend working with Shine Star Flooring if you are looking to sand and refinish your floors. We recently bought a place with a dated honey oak floor finish, and I wanted it sanded and refinished to bring out the look of original red oak wood. I first came across Shine Star on Houzz. And after reading multiple positive reviews, I decided to reach out to them. Lorrany and Celso were easy to work with and very professional. Their pricing came out to be reasonable, and the team was very communicative. We trusted them with our home keys, and their men left the premises better than before! We love the natural look and finish of our freshly sanded red oak floors. I couldn't have asked for more.
6 months ago
I'll keep this short. They were great and I would have no issue recommending them to anyone.
6 months ago
Shine Star recently completed a major flooring project for us involving carpet removal throughout our house and double stairway, installation of pre-finished flooring in 5 bedrooms, hallway, family room and spare room, plus staining existing cherry floors on the first level to match the new flooring, stairway treads and installing new balusters. It was challenging to get the stain just right but Celso, Lorrany and their crew were phenomenal and they patiently worked with us until it was right. We are so glad we went with the best in the business considering our extensive project because they did not disappoint! They were extremely professional throughout the process and the hard working crew showed up as scheduled and on time, performed their job very skillfully and cleaned up at the end of each work day. Celso was always willing to answer any questions and address any concerns along the way and he and the team made sure we were satisfied with the final result. Also, their pricing was very reasonable and fair. Our floors and stairs looked amazing and we are so happy with the results. We highly recommend Shine Star.
2 months ago
Request review